Kasondra

Kasondra

Kasondra

Technician Assistants

Meet Kasondra, one of our Technician Assistants. Kasondra joined our team in January 2018.

Do you have any nicknames?

I have so many! Most people call me Kas though!

In your words, what is your job at Frontier? 

Most days I am working in the outpatient department. This means I will be one of the ladies who will work with your pet if they have an appointment. This involves anything from giving vaccines, taking blood, collecting urine, performing x-rays and pretty much anything that the Dr. orders up.  I am there helping to make sure it happens. Occasionally I can be found in the inpatient department, or surgery department, helping get your pet ready for surgery, discharging your pet at the end of a procedure and making sure all of the medical paperwork is done correctly. And of course, a huge part of my job is making sure that your fur baby gets as much love from me as possible while they are here!

 Why did you decide to work at Frontier?

I was a client before I became an employee. When I moved to Portland, I had a sick kitty who needed to been seen as soon as possible. A great friend of mine recommended Frontier, and I have never looked back.  All of the doctors and staff are so nice and knowledgeable. I love the way the flow of the hospital works as well so when I was looking for a job, I knew that Frontier would be a great fit!

Do you have any pets? 

I have three cats who I love dearly! My first fur baby is my 8-year-old black with white kitty, Rocky. I have had him and raised him since he was two weeks old.  He loves to play fetch! His favorite toy is half of a plastic Easter egg! My second kitty is Oliver. He’s an 8-year-old orange tabby. He was found as a stray and I adopted him to give Rocky some company. He loves his kitty brothers and he looooves people. He is always the center of attention! And finally, I have Sir. He’s my baby. He’s a 4-year-old brown tabby. I’ve had him since he was two weeks old as well and he is a super lovey boy. I have taken care of a lot of foster bottle babies!

Tell us a little-known fact about you!

I am originally from Pennsylvania! My husband’s work ended up bringing us out to Oregon. We both have some family here, so it is nice to be able to see them more!  I also volunteer at a Farm Sanctuary on my days off and have worked with wildlife!

Font Resize
Contrast